Statewide Training Academy, Inc.    
"Excellence Through Training"




Concealed Handgun

Texas Concealed Handgun
License (CHL) Course


 
                             BEFORE                                                                AFTER (Whose yer, Daddy!) 


COURSE TITLE:      Texas Concealed Hangun License Course (CHL) 
                                    

                                                                                             

COURSE TIME:       4 Hours classroom then range (see below)

      
  [You need the FULL COURSE if you have never had a   
        Concealed Handgun License.  You
need REQUALIFICATION 
        if you have an expiring Concealed Handgun License]

 
COURSE FEE:          $125.00

INCLUDED:             
All course materials, use of Academy
                                    Firearms, all required Ammunition,
                                    Concealed Handgun Manual, Course
                                    Completion
Certificate, passport photos,
                                    hearing & eye protection)

                                 

 

DESCRIPTION:        This course covers the required State-
                                     Approved curriculum required by

                                     The Texas Department of Public Safety-
                                     Concealed Handgun Licensing
Division 
                                     to certify a private citizen as having
                                     completed a course of study to
                                     apply for license to carry a "Concealed 
                                     Handgun" legally in Texas. 

 

FORMAT:                  Custom Developed Microsoft®
                                     PowerPoint
Presentation of Concealed

                                     Handgun Course

                             
                             Concealed Handgun via Ankle Holster with Titanium Air Lite Pistol 
                                                                                                      

"A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear arms, shall not be infringed."
(2nd Amendment to the United States Constitution.)


 


If you are interested in being licensed to carry a Concealed Handgun under Texas Law you need to attend a ten(10) hour training course in accordance with Texas Law and then apply to the Texas Department of Public Safety for a Concealed Hangun License.   

 

Statewide Security Training Academy, Inc. offers a convenient one-day, four-hour course to complete the training requirements to apply for a license to carry a concealed handgun from the Texas Department of Public Safety-Concealed Handgun Licensing Division.  Click on the link to the left for our "Course Calendar" to see when our next "CHL" Course is being held.  CHL Training is available in Dallas, San Antonio and Austin.   Upon successful completion of the class and submission of the application to the Texas Department of Public Safety-Concealed Hangun Licensing Division, the State of Texas will issue you a license within 60 days, assuming you have no legal disqualification.  Our CHL course includes the following:

  • Four(4) Hours State-Mandated Classroom & Firearms Training
  • Firearms Qualification on a DPS approved-range
  • Fingerprints Cards (and map to DPS to have yourself fingerprinted)
  • Notary Services (included FREE of charge)
  • Application Preparation Assistance (included FREE of charge)
  • Use of Academy Handgun (Semi Auto 9mm's)
  • safety glasses, and hearing protection for use during range qualification (provided FREE of charge)

Along with your completion certificate we will supply you with the CHL Application Packet and assist you in completing the paperwork you need to send to the State of Texas in order to apply for your CHL.

The course of instruction will satisfy the state requirement that you receive training in the following areas:

  • Concealed carry law
  • Where you can carry and where you cannot (Places Prohibited under Chapter 46 of the Penal Code)
  • When you can use force or deadly force (under Chapter 9 of the Penal Code)
  • Legal implications of the use of force or deadly force
  • Texas weapons laws (including Chapter 46 of the Texas Penal Code) 
  • Non-Violent Dispute Resolution
  • Firearms Safety (as taught from an DPS Certified Concealed Handgun Instructor) 

If you have any further questions about the "Concealed Handgun Law" in Texas you may follow the following link to the Texas Department of Public Safety


The Academy will supply new 9mm Semi-Automatic Handguns & fifty (50) rounds of ammunition to quality with at the range.  The course fee will include all pre-paid range fees associated with your qualification and use of hearing and eye protection. 

This course includes instruction on the following topics:  Licensing Requirements (including criminal history requirements), Requirements to be Licensed in Texas and Reciprocity Agreements with other States, Places Where Weapons are Prohibited, Violations by CHL License Holders, Standards of Conduct, Function of the Concealed Handgun Law, Arrest Authority, Article 14.01 of the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Article 18.16 of the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Chapter 42.01 of Texas Penal Code, Chapter 9 Use of Deadly Force, Use of Force Concepts, Issues Relating to the Concealed Handgun License, Response to Emergency Situations, Conflict Resolution, Force Options, Five Step Hard Style, and Firearms Training.

 

State-of-the-art training is conducted in a safe classroom environment using the latest simulators.  Hypothetical situations are acted out with the use of safe, simulated weapons.


 

 

 
Other Concealed carry options:

             
  Concealed Handgun via Paddle Holster concealed by Jacket (Glock)